Ward Contact Details

Inverness West Ward is a 3 member ward. The  councillors  for the ward are:

  • Alex Graham (Liberal Democrat Focus Team)
  • Allan Duffy (Scottish National Party)
  • Graham Ross (Independent)

Alex, Allan and Graham work together in full co-operation in the interests of Inverness West.

Local residents are free to contact any of their councillors if there is a complaint or problem they wish to raise.

If the matter is personal or concerns an individual or just one household, it is often better to contact only one of the councillors be contacted about the matter to avoid confusion or uncertainty about what is happening. This can be any one of the three councillors.

If it is an issue affecting a number of people or a wider area, it may be appropriate to contact more than one of the councillors about it.


Alex Graham
Contact details for Alex Graham are as follows:


     9 Rangemore Road
     IV3 5EA
     Tel: 01463 241148 (has answering service)
     Fax: 0871 251 1463

Lib Dems Office:

     45 Huntly Street
     IV3 5HR
     Phone: 01463 711280
     Fax: 01463 714960

(The office, which is open during normal office hours, will take messages and pass them to Alex.)


Allan Duffy
Contact details for Allan Duffy are as follows:


     47 Craigton Avenue
     IV3 8AZ
     Mobile: 07557 566538


Graham Ross
Contact details for Graham Ross:

     5 Ardness Place
     IV2 4QJ
     Mobile: 07557 566542


Inverness West Ward Information Page
Useful information about Inverness West is all gathered together in one page at:




The following Community Councils each cover part of Inverness West Ward:

Chairman: Mr W Boyd, 10 Wellingtonia Court, Inverness, IV3 5SX

Secretary: Mrs S Robertson, Heathmount, 2 Bishops Road, Inverness, IV3 5SD

Treasurer: Mrs J Stewart, 25A Ballifeary Lane, Inverness, IV3 5PQ


Chairman: Mr G Hawco, Dallaurach, Abriachan, Inverness, IV3 8LB

Secretary: Ms E Donnelly, 8 Dochgarroch Cottages, Dochgarroch, Inverness, IV3 8JG

Treasurer: Mr G Greig, 1 Golf View Terrace, Inverness, IV3 8JJ


Chairman: Mr J Kidd, 6 Firthview Drive, Inverness, IV3 8NS

Secretary: Ms R Macleod, Sealbhach, 13 King Brude Terrace, Inverness, IV3 8PT

Treasurer: Ms S Gillies, 14 King Brude Terrace, Inverness, IV3 8PT


Chairman: Mr T MacKenzie, 17 St Ninian Drive, Inverness, IV3 5AT

Secretary: Mr B Kane, 13 St Ninian Drive, Inverness, IV3 5AT

Treasurer: Ms M MacRae, 10 Hawthorn Drive, Inverness, IV3 5RG

Ballifeary and Muirtown CC areas fall wholly within the ward. Most of Inverness West does, but only a small part of Dalneigh CC is In Inverness West ward.

Community Councils represent the views of the community to The Highland Council and other public bodies operating in their area. They act to further the interests of their communities and are consulted on planning applications within their area and can object to the granting, renewal or transfer of liquor licences.

Other Wards and Councillors
Contact details for all councillors are available from Highland Council (01463 702000) or on the Council website at: